Warez back from AWOL

6 05 2008

Man, Leva….get a grip please…. although you do have a small point. Sorry for going AWOL (absent w/o leave ..a military term) folks. I just got swamped in the start of this year. I had all good intentions to carry on and was totally sincere about tentative dates. I got overwhelmed at work (new promotion and responsibilities) and at home and even in MS….guild hack crisis amongst other things. So I do feel a bit bad about not updating the blog to let you guys in…..so thats what I’ll give to you Neva. ON THE OTHER HAND…..we never promised anyone a rose garden. In point of fact we have gone to great pains to tell all listeners NOT to count on us LOLS. Can I quote myself? “WE ARE UN – RE – LI – A – BLE !”

I can’t remember how many times we said things like this. Guess what Leva? Although we are starting it up again ………WE RESERVE THE RIGHT TO STOP PODCASTING AT ANY POINT AND WITHOUT WARNING!!!! You can bank on us having good reasons for it if it does happen, and we will inform you if possible, but we have to have priorities. As I have said to many people in game, mine go like this: Family>Career>Health>Happiness>MapleStory>Podcast. Sorry, I truly do value you listeners, but you guys are at the end of that priority chain. Simply HAS to be that way. Or else RL will get hosed for me and I COULDNT do a podcast if my life depended on it. If you are to be mentally healthy you must have a priority chain similar to that AND ………. NEVER count on something like a podcast to bring you happiness. You have no control over it. Don’t COUNT on what you don’t have control over and you chances for happiness are much better.

On nicer note…..my RL pressures are easing up lately and show signs that it will continue. This will free up time that can be used for podcasting purposes. xD Its an awesome sign that I can write this at work; my lunch break is often when I did research and wrote stuff for the show. This is the first week this year that I have had lunchtime open. Also I am reviewing the hodgepodge of material that I did work on in the interim and see much that can be used soon or in the future. I want to continue pushing for things started in the break. For example, much greater listener input and occasional guests and guest co-hosts to bring in much requested views from other worlds and jobs.

Looking back I think I was needing a break from it. Well I got one. We’ll try to set it up so that it can be a little smoother if we need breaks in the future, but remember don’t count on it………..we’re unreliable.

Actions

Information

25 responses

6 05 2008
Spazzcakes

Wewt! Go Warez~

First of all, gratz on everything regarding RL, and fourth job! Your new skills are shiny. @_@

I totally agree with you on the whole ‘priority spectrum’! Except, I kind hope that you’d show SOME warning… lol. xD

As a note to all of my fellow listeners: Warez simply had too many things to do, and the podcast fell low on the priority list. Just like an application for a roleplay forum, which I told myself to start in FEBRUARY, and it is now May. And I’m sure that you have put things off because other things came first: it is simply a human characteristic.

Spazzcakes signing out, hope to hear you podcasting again soon! πŸ˜€

6 05 2008
Mobius101

OMG GUESS WHAT?!?!??! HE IS BACK NOT WARES BUT… GUESS WHO?!?!?!?!

THATS RIGHT!!!!!!! SHRAVAN WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOT
OMG HE IS BACK!!!!!!! I KNEW IT OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG!!!!!!!!!!

6 05 2008
Nerdy

Congratulations on your “job advancement” Warez! It’s good to have you back.

6 05 2008
TrevmastuhP

Nice work guys, i figured it would return eventually, even if they will be sort of depressed and sad that they havent done anything for a while. and warez, i totally know how you feel, my dad has all this crap to do and never gets to hang with me much, so chill with your family if you want, this podcast isnt our lives.

-Trevor

6 05 2008
MaxEight

go warez and how do you get those symbol things?

6 05 2008
MaxEight

nvmd

6 05 2008
yo73

WOOT WE GOT THE OLD TEAM BACK FOLKS!

6 05 2008
yo73

wow…im purple…..HOW MANLY! (kinda sorta but not rly)….

6 05 2008
LiteralLight

Glad to see you’re not dead, Warez πŸ˜›

7 05 2008
iceltnarchon

WAREZILOVEYOUCOMEBACKANDIWILLBEHAPPYFOREVERANDEVER!

7 05 2008
loyallistener

Warez I loves Joo!

7 05 2008
Spazzcakes

Okay, just want to point something out. C=

HE NEVER LEFT, KAY? πŸ˜€

Just because he went on unannounced hiatus doesn’t mean he left. In order to leave, he actually has to have no intention of coming back. Same with Shravan, so I believe a better chant would be…

OMGOMGOMG WAREZ AND SHRAVAN ARE BACK FROM HIATUS! W00000T! πŸ˜€

-hyperventilates- And Warez, just a friendly reminder…

Remember, food comes before podcasts! Just group it in with ‘health’ and ‘happiness’. Don’t fast for us! @_@

7 05 2008
TundraKids

EVERYONE SPAM MYSTICWAREZ!!!!

8 05 2008
Ramen

YAYAYAYAYAYAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!
@#$%^&u%$#@%^&*^%$#%^&* yay u r back WOOTNESS!
AND PUT MY AD ON HERE NAO πŸ˜€

8 05 2008
Bob

I love you MYSTICWAREZ !!!!!!!!!!!! πŸ˜„

9 05 2008
MysticWarez

F3 Ok calm boys F3

9 05 2008
TundraKids

dude you know whats funny? i actually looked up “mysticwarez” and someone made a girl account thats a ice lightning mage xD.

10 05 2008
jinn

yeah it’s warez

10 05 2008
MysticWarez

I’m a lukless cleric tyvm….xD

11 05 2008
TundraKid

oh so warez made it? oh i didnt know that. SWEET. Very funny mah man, very funny.

11 05 2008
Nathan

GO WAREZ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

12 05 2008
WompinWaffle

Yo! warez hooray!
(yes this is my name in the game=WompinWaffle)
Ive sent emails and voice recordings to your podcast, and email addresses…
hope a new podcast comes out soon!

12 05 2008
yo73

I CANT WAIT TILL EPISODE 14 -sits and waits-

26 05 2008
luke

haha your priority chain is perfectly normal.

mine is like this
family->friends->school->lacrosse->health->reading/literature->sleep->video games

yep

27 06 2008
kishiwaino

mine is demented… health,mom,freinds,other family,maple,sleep,pets,air,everything cept school, school

Leave a Reply

