Final Update: Thanks for listening.

25 05 2010

Hey! Shim Here! I’m not sure if I can put this any better than Warez does, but “RL>MS”. The final straw for me was AVAN. That was the point where maple had stopped being a game for me. I cannot bring myself to play the game anymore, or even remotely touch the icon on my desktop, (partially because FURRY FANDOM has taken over my entire life.) and hasn’t been patched for at least 10 updates by this point..Though this isn’t about me.

Is amazing, that you all managed to stay faithful for us for so long, you put up with our constant delays, just to listen to half-baked information that you all heard months before the episode came out. You’d think we were Nintendo or something. You may be wondering why we decided to stop, of course, but all things have to come to an end someday. We decided that this end was the 6 month mark, and anything we could have possibly been covering back then, which was old news, would even be less relevant now.

I’m not as well spoken as Warez is, so this whole entire goodbye may come as a bit choppier than it normally is, but I want to give personal thanks to everybody who contributed, sent in their e-mails and v-mails to us, (We read them all on our own time, even if they never made it to the podcast), the guests, and especially Bag3l and Spazzcakes, for dealing with our unorganized mayhem all the time, and all of you listeners, for supporting us all the way, and continuing to be faithful to Aqua Road Radio, even when under new management by the end. And everybody who came to our parties, even if they weren’t much above “Cause chaos in the middle of henesys.”

Our time here was fun, and I really wish Warez, the man running this, could be the one to post this,

This has been Shim, telling you “Thanks for listening, happy mapling.” Signing off.

Actions

Information

82 responses

26 05 2010
Hiwow

Sadface. Maybe someone will pick up where you all left off.

26 05 2010
Sammy

Aha, thanks Shim =D You said in a comment that warez would put in an goodbye thing, he still going to do that? =/

26 05 2010
Shim

If nothing else, I’ll badger him into coming in here and re-writing what I’ve already said, in a less complicated way. (Just because I told you all that ARR is signing off, doesn’t mean I won’t still be visiting the site to comment on this new post occasionally x3)

27 05 2010
Hiwow

i’m gonna have one of my Hiwow’s infiltrate the Windia Hidden Street guild inorder to get in contact with Warez. oh and just wondering though, Do you guys still check the emails?

27 05 2010
Shim

I don’t think Warez does anymore, but I check it at least once a day, usually e-mailing myself a file, or some homework assignment. (I can’t use Thunderbird at school x3)

27 05 2010
Sammy

Warez does what? He still plays if you are talking bout that =/

1 06 2010
Spazzcakes

Do not cry because it is over. Smile because it happened.

1 06 2010
LuvDaWarez

Ah, well it was fun while it lasted… I’ll still probably go through old episodes every so often.

Hard to believe it’s been nearly two years since I joined/left HS Windia though =\
God, I’ve gotten so super srs with Maple since then.

Oh wells, have fun Shim and Warez!

1 06 2010
Sammy

Everyone is acting so depression-ie… Makes me sad

1 06 2010
Hiwow

don’t worry. If you need happy stuffs then just play maple and wear noob clothes bought form lith harbor and kill monsters at SUPER HIGH LVLS!

1 06 2010
Sammy

LOL i use to do that… But i just got to 70 Yesterday yay… =D

3 06 2010
Hiwow

good job! i still do that. probably why i’m still only lvl 78. one hit killing wild boars infront of people in noob clothes is funny

3 06 2010
Ramen (Justin)

boooooo. I love you guys.. and I think I should start listening to the old episodes again. This is most definitely the best podcast I’ve even listened to (because it’s the only one. LOL) but I’m pretty sure that this will be the best thing I’ll come across. Good luck on your future endeavors Warez and Shim, and also the cause of this, Shravan. Maybe we’ll cross paths again someday. haha

4 06 2010
Sammy

Shravan, hes doing fine.(i looked him up on facebook=D stalker hehe) iv talked to him but, obviously, he doesnt play anymore. And Hiwow i cant 1 hit a boar because im a thief… But when i talk to friends i dress as a noob =D

4 06 2010
Hiwow

NOOB DRESSING FTW! i usually put on my lvl 0 stuff i kept. man that stuff rules. i make people f5 when i go to Wind raiders

5 06 2010
Hitandrun

This is for sure to bad.
You guys have been inspireping,
and I had a good time listening to your jokes and etc.
You said in your post, that you was hoping some one would continue from where you guys left off.
I have been talking with a cupple of friends about it, and we decided to give it a try. The only thing that has stopped us untill now, is that we probably will be heavy accented since none of is from the us

If this is going good will we probably keep going, and hope I just can do it half as good as ARR. rip arr
I hope you will rise from the dead again sometime soon in the near future

5 06 2010
Hitandrun

Inspiring
Some times I simply hate when my phone auto finish my words and come with the wrong word πŸ™‚ best regards hitandrun the former master of the official hidden street guild ems

11 06 2010
Hiwow

well if it ends here it ends here.

12 06 2010
Niyo

Daw. 😑
I really enjoyed the podcast, it wasn’t so to-the-point. You always joked around and fell off topic a lot, which I really liked. πŸ˜€ I still remember playing Maple while listening to these. So anyways, later days.

13 06 2010
Leesuh

Ohman. Well, you guys gave lots of great tips and lots of information that I’m waay too lazy to wiki. I’ll definitely keep relistening to them, even if they are slightly outdated. When I get to the higher levels, I’ll know what I can listen to to help me.
Leesuh shall mizz yew gais. Yus, I iz happi that you gaiz red mah cunfoosin emailz foar cheezebuhguh. πŸ˜€ Thanks so much for being here to make such a short, but amazing podcast.
-Leesuh teh lolcat

13 06 2010
Leesuh

Also,

WE SHOULD HAVE AN ENDING PARTY. o 3o WOOTWOOT.

13 06 2010
Sammy

Yes we should =D

15 06 2010
Zacko

IGN:SaitoYamato(nickname Zacko but I mainly only talk to U if U call me Saito!!)
Server: Broa
Hey dudes this sounds ridulous Y quit I’m only in grade 8 and I bearly get as much time to play MS like U do so keep going at it I love your podcast I its cool but I only just learnt about it!! so i’m kinda slow about what has been heppening so far, but what I’ve heard so far U need to have a break then play again!! my try out the new jobs If U havn’t! yet!!

15 06 2010
Bag3l

WTFBOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOM
when i get into college i’m gonna continue this i promise >_>

21 06 2010
Runner

Do they still play ms? it’d be nice to see them every once and a while.

23 06 2010
Shim

Warez still plays regularly, but I don’t. Though I do plan to stop by today and say hi to the old guildies!

Btw: Even though I don’t play anymore, you can still add me as Shimansa on skype!

I’m always up for a chat or an IM ^-^

23 06 2010
Sammy

Man! just when i was about to play, it went offline -.- lol

24 07 2010
Raine

HEY! Listeners! Don’t be sad. I am a guildie of Warez’s and was thinking ” Hmm, maybe there are some super amazing people who would like to resurrect this podcast!” SO, is anyone here up for the challenge? Email me at raine-b@live.ca or contact me in game as either LycorisHaze or NeonaStars, both in windia. I’ll ask Warez about it and maybe, something could happen. πŸ˜€

24 07 2010
Jackthehack

WANT THE LATEST HACKS FOR MAPLESTORY AN OTHER GAMES GO TO
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.netgamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.netgamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.netgamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.netgamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.netgamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.netgamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.netgamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.netgamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.netgamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.netgamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.netgamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.netgamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.netgamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.netgamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.netgamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.netgamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.netgamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.netgamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.netgamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.netgamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.netgamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.netgamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.netgamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.netgamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.netgamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.netgamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.netgamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.netgamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.netgamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.netgamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.netgamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.netgamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.netgamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.netgamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.netgamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.netgamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.netgamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.netgamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.netgamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.netgamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.netgamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.netgamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.netgamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.netgamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.netgamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.netgamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.netgamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.netgamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.net
gamekiller.net

HACKS ARE SWEET

27 07 2010
Sammy

cool im definitely interested.

27 07 2010
Bag3l

Let’s go out with a bang.

Maplestory Kerning City freestyle rap by my friend:

28 07 2010
Sammy

lol… pretty cool. But when someone talks about maplestory it sounds nerdy lol Like say “i need more pots” Cool video ^^

29 07 2010
Shim

You guys are right. The podcast doesn’t have to end just because I did. If Warez chooses somebody to take over for me, so be it. I wonder who the next co-host would be..(Not going to have this conversation.)

4 08 2010
Sammy

gm gets hacked!

14 09 2010
Ramen (Justin)

I started playing Maple again in early August, and every time I got on I thought about ARR, especially when I go to Aqua Road. I play in Windia now, but I haven’t hit up Warez on whisper, even though I map him and he’s online. I’ve been starting to listen to the podcast again too, and I’ve referred my friend to it just because he’s new. I know a lot is outdated, but I know that it’ll help out a lot.
I’ve been looking at the post comments from two years ago and I’ve seen how much I’ve matured from then, and it makes me feel like I’ve grown with ARR all my life. Here’s to you guys, who made me laugh at every episode I listened to. Thanks for giving me a good time, and I hope that the podcast will ressurect.
Cheers.

16 10 2010
Sifkis

Justin wanna train? um leave a comment on this website my ign is Sifkis in windia. yeah. nice speech n cheers =D

2 01 2011
effdex

Should come alive πŸ™‚

2 01 2011
riceisbliss

I stopped playing long ago, but I WILL listen if this comes back alive. It was kinda awesome….

23 01 2011
Smexy

Me and my friend are interested in keeping aqua road radio going, so if Shim or Warez ever sees this, send me an email at Smexybuns749@gmail.com

28 01 2011
Seraphim

Found this podcast from Hidden Street, and I must say, this seems like a very awesome idea, having a podcast based entirely around MapleStory and all. I’ve been playing GMS for 4-5 years now, sometimes off and on, and I guess I’m representing Khaini, unless there are others from the server. I hope someone continues this, it sounds like a lot of fun.

6 07 2011
RipTlde

It says ep 21 is expected to rec on the 14th, is it july 14th 2011? If so can’t wait

12 07 2011
CT03

Is Episode 21A july 14th?!?!?!?!?! OMG I WOULD LOVE YOU ALL SOOOOOO MUCH IF U STARTED AGAIN! FAVORITE PODCAST ITUNES HAS TO OFFER!!!!!!

19 07 2011
nicthenight

I s there really going to be another episode?!?!?! Plz confirm!!!

7 08 2011
riceisbliss

So can anyone please confirm?

11 08 2011
nicthenight

I dunno if the will

11 08 2011
nicthenight

they

14 08 2011
nicthenight

ARR is dead……

23 08 2011
nicthenight

R yall takin a nother summer break? I love this podcast… KEEP IT GOING!!!!!

23 08 2011
Mindblessing

“Episode 21a expected to be recorded July 14” Just so all of you know, this podcast is discontinued. That message about july 14th has been up for a couple years.

23 08 2011
nicthenight

NO THATS NOT TRUE….. ok mabye….. well bye gize….

23 08 2011
nicthenight

BTW w00t LAST TO COMMENT…….EVR

31 08 2011
nikku256

Wait if no1 uses this website any more than y not just take it down?
I AM NICTHENIGHT….. o_o

4 09 2011
SoaringSiren

Why take it down?

6 09 2011
nikku256

If they are not gonna use it anymore than you can just delete the webpage… theres no point if the dont use it

6 09 2011
nikku256

*they

6 09 2011
SoaringSiren

Yeah but if they leave it up, it allows ARR fans to continue to communicate with each other even though the show is dead.

6 09 2011
nikku256

fine watevs

6 09 2011
SoaringSiren

What? Is there some specific reason for why you want the site taken down?

7 09 2011
nikku256

No it’s just that if no1 uses it than take it down but wat u said 3 posts above is good…

7 09 2011
nikku256

But still it seems like only me and like 1 other person posts on it soooo?

7 09 2011
SoaringSiren

Well there are still about 5-10 posts every month or so. AND THAT’S GOOD ENOUGH FOR ME!

7 09 2011
nikku256

ok i guess ur right….. o_o

3 10 2011
Harty

Does Warez still play?

4 10 2011
nikku256

No he doesn’t…..I asked the people at the HS Forums and they said he doesn’t…. =(

4 10 2011
Harty

He’ll be back. xD They ALWAYS come back. πŸ˜› Anyway, I’m considering reviving this podcast, does anyone know how to contact Warez?

4 10 2011
Harty

Another thing is, who is the administrator of this site??

5 10 2011
Nikku256

You could maybe add him on skype….. It’s warzelock….. You could also ask shim…. He said the skype name was shimansa (ithink)

5 10 2011
Nikku256

And the admins are shim and warez (and shravan *sniff*)

8 10 2011
nikku256

Oh yeah and one other thing…. It’s not warzelock…. it’s warezlock…. Sorry =P

4 11 2011
Gelddleg

Lol I would love for ARR to start again, after so many years! (well two and a half years). I miss it.

28 11 2011
nikku256

I quit Maple but if someone started this podcast back up I would be sooooo happy and I would listen to it all the time….. =)

28 11 2011
nikku256

BTW Harty do you still visit the site? Tell us if you’ve had any luck contacting Warez or Shim….

14 03 2012
Flexi

Aww… still miss you guys!

29 01 2013
Nations

Been a VERY long time since I’ve been here

25 01 2014
Arctural

😦

31 05 2014
AerialAegis

Wow, this site brings back memories

23 04 2015
Still here

Hellooo

4 10 2015
SmokeyWizard

Still my favourate podcast!

18 10 2015
Tristan

It is a shame that there is no real closure for die hard fans. All we got was a website blog post. It was something but we wanted something more. I hope that one day, someone will pay homage to what Aqua Road Radio meant for a lot of people

31 10 2015
Jef

Is there any idea as to why the episodes aren’t working? :/

14 06 2016
eechie

please come back!!! we’re all waiting for you!!

20 12 2016
Aidan Rodriguez

Sad that goods things have to end

Leave a Reply

